The Wait is Over!!!!

I’ve been waiting for the line-up for this year’s Bonnaroo since I left Manchester, TN last June. Finally, the day has arrived that the artists are announced … in a very special way. Check out their MySpace page for a new artist listed every 6 minutes (way to tease us and distract us from work). Once Weezer and the Flaming Lips playing Darkside of the Moon were posted, I was sold … though I doubt anything will compare to my first Phish shows from last year. I’m also really stoked about some of the female acts listed (Norah Jones, Regina Spektor, and Ingrid Michaelson). Oh and O K Go was just added – wonder if they’ll bring the treadmills? Can’t wait to see who’s headlining! I’ll post the full lineup tomorrow.  I’ve got my ticket, anyone else going?

Leave a Reply

